Go To Content
Current Location Home > Living > Daily Life
  • print
  • Go Back

Visa-Exempt Entry, Landing Visas

Visa-Exempt Entry allows visitors to stay in Taiwan for a 30 day period, with no extensions allowed. Visitors are required to have a passport valid for a minimum of six months, a confirmed ticket and reservation for departure as well as no prior criminal record. As of the day of this writing, Visa-Exempt Entry is limited to passport holders from the following countries: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands , New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, U.K. and U.S.A. For current information, please visit the Ministry of Foreign Affairs website (see below).

Landing visas are applied for at the CKS airport or Kaohsiung International Airport. This is limited to citizens of Czech Republic, Hungary and Poland and can also apply to USA citizens with passports valid for less than six months. There are fees and conditions and these are listed on the Ministry of Foreign Affairs website (see below).

Useful Links

MOFA, Bureau of Consular Affairs - Visa information


  • Data update: 2019-03-20
  • Publish Date: 2010-01-26
  • Source: Civil Affairs Bureau
  • Hit Count: 1345
Go Top