Go To Content
Current Location Home > City Government > City News
  • print
  • 回上一頁

The voting rates at the 15thTaichung Mayoral Election and the 16th Taichung City Councilor Elections reached 62%(2005-12-3)

  • Date: 2018-07-06
  • Issued by: Taichung City Government

News released by Government Information Office

Release Date: 2005-12-3

Translated by Cara Steenstra

The 15th Taichung Mayoral Election and the 16th Taichung City Councilor Elections came to an end at around 8pm on December 3, 2005. Taichung City's Electorate Committee Chairman Mr. Zhang Qi-Min formally announced the number of votes that each candidate received, and also announced that KMT representative Jason Hu was successfully re-elected as Mayor of Taichung City.

Zhang Qi-Min expressed that the number of registered voters in Taichung is 729,990, the actual number of voters was 454,558, resulting in a voting rate of 62.27%. For the Mayoral Election, Jason Hu received 262,667 votes, Chia-lung Lin received 175,592 votes, Chin-hwei Shen received 10,061 votes, Kui-fu Li received 1,897 votes. For City Councilor elections, there were 46 seats in contention. The Kuomintang (KMT) won 24 seats, the Democratic Progressive Party won 17 seats, the People First Party won 2 seats, non-party members won 2 seats and the Taiwan Solidarity Union won 1 seat.

  • Date : 2005-12-03
  • Hit: 13